Happy New Year!

20140101-113353.jpg

Well, the new year is upon us! Happy New Year to all of my readers and followers, I hope you had a lovely night last night no matter what you did.

I may have mentioned that NYE is my birthday. It’s a RUBBISH day to have a birthday because people are always busy and it’s hard to get a group together. So this year I staked my claim early and said I would have a little gathering. Last night we welcomed into our home a few of our close friends and celebrated 2013 being a great year, and all that’s to come in 2014.

Personally, 2013 has been a great year for me, the highlights being buying our first home together, going on some great trips and Mike asking me to be his wife!! Yay! 2014 will be a busy year of wedding planning and house decorating, and this time next year I’ll be a married woman 😀

I’m not normally one for New Year’s Resolutions, but I have been having a think and I’d like to share with you a few changes or aspirations for the coming year….

1. I am going to cut out some dairy products. I’m intolerant to certain dairy. This includes cream, ice cream, soft cheeses, milk, and chocolate in larger quantities. I’m quite naughty in that I normally eat these items anyway, because, well, they’re yummy!! But continuing to eat them has begun to really affect my health, so I’m cutting them out and will slowly re-introduce them in 6 months time or so. Same goes for fizzy drinks.

2. I will try to stop swearing so much! Self explanatory!

3. I will continue to write and grow this blog – it’s only been going for a couple of months but I’ve really enjoyed writing it, sharing my recipes and hearing your feedback. May Eat Sleep Bake Repeat continue through 2014.

What are your New Year’s resolutions? Have you made any or are they not for you?

20140101-113411.jpg

20140101-113420.jpg

20140101-113429.jpg

20140101-113439.jpg

9 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Hi, I’ve been following your blog for a month or so now and loving all the bakes but think I have just had discovered the strangest coincidence – it looks like we know the same person. Is that Kimberly Simone in your NYE picture with you? If it is then it is an incredibly small world! 🙂

Leave a Reply

