Soap and Glory Review

20140103-185558.jpg

Ever since I tried the Peaches and Clean cleanser by Soap and Glory a few years ago, I’ve been hooked. I love everything about the brand; the smell, the packaging, the products themselves… I *may* have a slight obsession.

Every year Boots do a gift set in their Christmas range and for one week in December it’s normally reduced to half price. I know it’s a long way off but remember this for next year and grab it if you see it! It contains most of my favourite S&G products.

But what about the rest of the year? Well, Boots often run 3 for 2 offers on Soap and Glory products, or money off, so it’s worth keeping an eye out and snapping them up when they’re on sale.

That’s just what I did a few weeks ago and I thought I would share my opinions on the products I bought – the Beauty Sleep Accelerator, For Daily Youth Foamy Moisture Facewash and Puffy Eye Attack Turbo Boost Hydragel. These were on 3 for 2 and I got the cheapest item free, which was the Facewash. I didn’t post about these straight away as I wanted to give them a fair chance, but here’s what I thought:

Beauty Sleep Accelerator
This is essentially a night cream, although it’s also advertised as an intensive moisturiser to be used on flights as well. It claims to drench your skin in moisture, instantly hydrate, and give your skin a dewy and youthful appearance.
The best thing for me about this moisturiser is the smell; it has the distinctive S&G signature fragrance and is lovely and fruity and fresh. It DOES hydrate your skin very well and I’ve found it great for keeping my skin moisturised overnight, especially when it’s feeling particularly dry when I’ve had the heating on.
However, I did use it by accident in the daytime one day, and I really noticed it; the cream didn’t sink in very quickly at all. Even after a few hours my skin felt greasy and like it had a layer over it, plus it was really shiny. So, my verdict – use it as a night cream and it’ll be great, but never use it in the daytime!

For Daily Youth Foamy Moisture Facewash
For me, this was a bit of a “meh” product. It was fine, but nothing special. Considering it has “foamy” in the name of the product, it seriously disappoints. Ok, it lathers up a little. But I wanted a FOAMY facewash, and foamy it is not. It cleans your face, yes. It gets rid of make-up, yes. But for a normal price of £9 it’s certainly nothing special, I’m glad it was the free item out of my 3 for 2. Also, it smells a little of tea tree, and, whilst I appreciate that’s personal preference, I’m not a massive fan. I’ll continue to use it but I wouldn’t re-purchase.

Puffy Eye Attack Turbo Boost Hydragel
Ok. This was the star of the show. I’m not really one for eye creams or gels, but I knew that I may need a little extra help over the Christmas period with all the parties and late nights so into my basket this fell. And I’m so glad I did!! I really could see a difference within a short period of time after using this. I used it all around my eyes, sparingly. A little goes a long way! It absorbs into the skin quickly and cooled the area, perking me up straight away. I’ve taken to using this twice a day (and sometimes in between if I’m really tired!). Buy it. You won’t regret it.

Sadly, the products are no longer on 3 for 2, but Boots have got an offer on at the moment with money off all these products. Click on the names here to go to the website:

Beauty Sleep Accelerator
Foamy Moisture Facewash
Puffy Eye Attack

I’ve just purchased the Glad Hair Day shampoo and conditioner so I’ll let you know how I get on with these once I’ve given them a whirl!

Leave a Reply

