Sassi Holford Bridal Boutique Taunton

20140305-231011.jpg






This is predominantly a baking blog, but I do like to mix things up a little bit and let you know what I’ve been up to. We’re getting married in December 2014, and whist I don’t intend to turn this into a wedding blog, I thought it would be nice to include a few posts about that.

I recently was lucky enough to visit Sassi Holford’s Bridal Boutique in Taunton, and had such a great experience I just had to share it.

Sassi Holford has two boutiques – one in Taunton and one in London. The Taunton branch have a great selection of dresses, from designers Sassi Holford, So Sassi, Benjamin Roberts and Eliza Jane Howell. Each designer is different enough that you’re not trying on the same sort of dress over and over, but they all have their own style and the four collections complement each other perfectly. They also sell a small but perfectly formed selection of bridesmaid and mother of the bride dresses. Sassi Holford herself is a self-taught deisgner who has been designing dresses for over 30 years. ALL of her dresses are hand made to order right there in Taunton – no imports from China here, thank you very much.

I have tried on A LOT of dresses without finding “the one”, so was getting a little exasperated with the process! As soon as I stepped into the boutique I was met by Kristine, the manager. She instantly put me at ease and was so friendly. She really made me feel welcome, like I was to b trying on dresses in my own front room (albeit a very luxurious and decadently decorated front room!).

Kristine is a real pro; she’s been in the business since she worked as a Saturday girl at the tender age of 16, so she really knows her stuff. She asked the perfect questions, and I felt that she really listened to me and understood what I wanted (you may think that this is a given, but when you’ve visited as many bridal shops as I have, trust me when I say it’s rare!).

Nothing was too much trouble – Kristine took me through what she thought would suit me then allowed me to choose what I would like to try on. After each dress she asked me what I liked and disliked then used that to choose another dress for me.

I was being quite picky and was starting to despair when Kristine suggested one more for me to try on… And what do you know, I loved it!!

As I was admiring the dress in the mirror, who should come over to give me advice but Sassi herself! So I got to have a good old chat with the actual designer of my dress – what an amazing perk! You can tell this woman is great at her job and loves it, why else would she be in the boutique on a Saturday? It’s clear that she’s passionate about her designs and finding the perfect dress for each bride.

I left with a beautiful notelet with details of my dress, feeling all warm and fuzzy. This was, by far (even if I had not have found my dress), the most fantastic and professional visit to a bridal boutique I have experienced. From the knowledgable and friendly staff, to the relaxing and beautiful surroundings, and of course not forgetting the exquisite dresses, it was start to finish a fantastic morning.

If you’re in the market for a wedding dress, I would definitely make this top of your list, whether you visit Taunton or London I’m sure you’ll have as great an experience as I did.

You can visit the Sassi Holford website here for more information.

20140305-231018.jpg

20140305-231028.jpg

20140305-231106.jpg

20140305-231047.jpg

20140305-231038.jpg





2 thoughts on “Sassi Holford Bridal Boutique Taunton

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more. I’m getting my beautiful dress from Sassi Holford in Taunton and have had amazing service there. I was very nervous of the whole process and quite indecisive but Kristine has really helped me to come out of my shell and last time I was there Sassi helped with my measurements. My first fitting is in a months time and I can’t wait! Thank you, Natasha 🙂

Leave a Reply

