Beauty Review – No7 Beautiful Skin Eye Make Up Remover

20140310-231452.jpg

I work outdoors so ALWAYS wear waterproof mascara. No-one wants to be caught in the rain, with smudgy panda eyes from their mascara running everywhere!

This presents its own problem though: removing it.

For years, I have used and loved Bi Facil by Lancome. This is by far my favourite waterproof eye make up remover, however at around £25 a bottle, it’s not cheap.
I’ve been looking for an alternative for a while now, and I think I may have found one!

The No7 Beautiful Skin Eye Make Up Remover is suitable for all skin types and comes in a 100ml bottle (perfect for carry-on if you’e travelling). It has two layers, a clear layer and a blue layer. You shake the bottle vigourously to get the two to mix, then pour a little of the solution onto a cotton pad. I like to hold the pad over my eyes for a couple of seconds, before wiping the make up off.

This product really does remove all of your make up in only a couple of wipes, with minimal dragging across your eyes which can lead to dreaded wrinkles.

It is a little oily, however I use a cleanser or micellar water afterwards to remove any residue, so that doesn’t bother me. Plus, I would say it’s no more oily than the Lancome version.

The only downside to this product in my opinion is the packaging; there is no dispenser at the top of the bottle, just a normal bottle opening, which means you need to be careful when putting it onto a pad and you can sometimes use too much.

The normal retail price of this is £8.50, which in itself is cheap compared to its more expensive counterparts. However, Boots often run promotions when you have spent a certain amount in store, you get a voucher for £5 off No7 skin care – so I got my bottle for only £3.50!! Absolute bargain.

I would still probably go for my trusty Lancome if money was no object, but I have to say there isn’t much between the two and for the price, the No7 is fantastic value.

You can visit the Boots website and buy it here, and at the moment all No7 products are on a 3 for 2 offer!

Have you tried this before? What’s your favourite eye make up remover?





Leave a Reply

